Delete a folder or asset
To delete a folder or asset:
If you're in Navigation View click Asset View to display the asset tree.
Right click the asset or folder that you want to delete and select Delete. The asset or folder is deleted and the tree reloads to reflect the change.
Beware! The folder or asset will be permanently deleted.
Deleting a folder also deletes the contents of the folder - all the assets in the folder are permanently deleted.
Before you delete any assets make sure that they are no longer used in any pages on your site.